Last Best West Cowboy Hats and Leather

Testimonials and Client Reviews The Last Best West

So many nice things have been said about our custom cowboy hats and leather, that we have given them a page all their own. Send us a picture of  you in your Last Best Cowboy Hat, hatband, or custom gun leather, chaps or accessories, and we’ll get it posted with your comments. For reviews from 2018 and older go here

250_white_filials

Bohannon Cowboy HatSean Vonheeder (website posted review) – December 29, 2022

So nice that I bought it twice.
I originally purchased this hat in the whiskey color a bit over a year ago. I’ve been wearing it just about every day since. I decided I should get another in black for my going to church hat and special occasions. Exceptional quality, very comfortable, and holds up well in all weather. Still looking good after a lot of miles.

250_white_filials

From: Ian W Bargman
Sent: December 28, 2022 5:03 PM
To: service
Subject: The Last Best West “My order for Kelly hat” – Arrived – Thanks

Sonja,

                The bad weather at this end in TN , slowed it down a little, but it arrived yesterday, and it’s great , colour is fantastic , shape is wow and the fit is just about spot on , so thanks to the team at the last best west , I’ll be sure to let the guys know at the Wartrace Regulators cowboy action shooting club it’s one of yours.

Popped out to the back 40 and took a picture of me in the new hat (😊) …………….

Thanks

“English Tom”

250_white_filials

From: SPARTACUS JONES
Sent: December 25, 2022 12:20 PM
To: The Last Best West <[email protected]>
Subject: (7) My Last Best Hat – YouTube [Col. Yorke Cavalry Hat]

Thought you might get a smile out of this.

best,

sj

250_white_filials

Ranger Hat BandFrom: Stephanie Albers

Subject: Thank you!!

Message Body: [We made a Ranger Hatband for Stephanie.]

Sonya,

Thank you for the updates and sending out the hat band so quickly!  I look forward to getting it and I know my husband will love it!

So glad I found y’all!

Merry Christmas!!

250_white_filials

M1911 Modern Shoulder Holster

From: Terrence Berg
Sent: December 13, 2022 9:31 AM
To: The Last Best West
Subject: Re: Your The Last Best West order has been received!

[We made an M1911 Modern Shoulder Holster for Terrence.)

Thank you once again for quality work.

Terrence

250_white_filials

From: Thomas Thorslund
Sent: December 11, 2022 5:30 PM
To: service
Subject: Re: Hat has shipped [MAN WITH NO NAME HAT]

While you won’t find this hat in our product catalog, we have made it many times for customers upon request.  If you would like one just send us an email and we’ll get one made for you. 

Hey Sonja!

I realized I never followed up with you. The hat fits and my brother loves it! Thanks for all your help.

Hope you had a great thanksgiving!

Tom

Sent from my iPhone

250_white_filials

From: hans.vanranst
Sent: December 11, 2022 5:28 AM
To: service
Subject: RE: Hat has shipped [LONGMIRE HAT]

The hat has arrived ! Thank you

It’s looking awesome. I’m really happy with it. The shape is good and the size will fit also after I stretched it a bit lengthwise.  I have little gaps above the ears so it will be good after the stretch I think.

I send a picture of how it looks so far

Greetings

250_white_filials

Classic Bowler HatFrom: John Samms
Sent: December 5, 2022 6:48 AM
To: Service TheLastBestWest
Subject: Buckskin Bowler

Hi Sonja!!!

I just wanted to thank you for my new hat. Lots of compliments on it. Works perfect for my Pinkerton outfit or Mountain Man clothing.

My next order will be for some chaps. I’ll hit you up after the holidays! 

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

John Samms

250_white_filials

Jeb Stuart HatFrom: matthewh1217
Sent: December 2, 2022 12:17 PM
To: service
Subject: RE: [The Last Best West]: SHIPPED [Jeb Stuart Hat] order #24583

Sonja – the hat arrived and I am very pleased.  I steamed the bend out of the side of the brim, bent the front of the brim.  Its resting.  It was tight and I steamed it and put the hat stretcher in – I expect that to be perfect as to fit.

Thanks ever so much – I am quite pleased.

Regards

Matthew

250_white_filials

Solid Wood Hat StretcherFrom: Walter Mackins
Sent: December 1, 2022 4:46 PM
To: service
Subject: Re: Your The Last Best West order has shipped [Solid Wood Hat Stretcher]

LBW,

Just received hat stretcher; It’s perfect!  Thank you.

W

250_white_filials